Danika, the “Easter Feaster,” gets busted!

Mom must have had a talk with the Easter Bunny this year, a serious talk!  Ever since I went to the doctor and she found out about my teeth, the fun-buster side of her has been out with the lynch mob searching for the Candy Man–and she almost succeeded today!

See, Mom told me that if I’m going to be an actress, I need to have pearly whites that stand up and get me noticed.  I agree, but when sugar is calling my name–I gotta go!

The mysterious Easter Bunny left my basket with little toys, some taffy with the counter-weight of oranges and Ritz peanut butter crackers.  That was pretty much the factor evening the junk and nutrition scales, until that darling bunny left a box–and entire box–of Cookies and Cream Pop-Tarts!

My mom is not a total crab, because she does slip up once in a while, for she let me have two of them for breakfast.  Since she doesn’t appreciate these toaster delights, her giving me two of them was a big deal… for now.  I patiently waited until she got into the shower and had the water gushing over her head before I set to work on my fiendish plot!

Let me tell you, it didn’t take long for me to pull the step ladder up to the counter, climb onto the cupboard, and help myself to the delicious Pop-Tarts!  Don’t worry, Mom told me not to use the toaster without permission, so I didn’t cook them.  You can imagine her surprise though, when she toweled off, robed up and came down to check on me to find me surrounded with the delightful crumbs of Cookies and Cream Pop-Tarts and their shiny foil wrappers!

What did I get from all this?  I was a gigantic super ball for the first few hours of the day, but I became an iron-weight bowling ball a short spell later; difficult to reason with.  To top it all off, in my excitement, I had managed to bite the inside of my cheek–twice!  If you’ve ever done this, you’ll understand the miserable part of my day.  Mom said the cut was getting infected, because my cheek was turning red, so she put Zilactin-B on it.  The flavor is disgusting, but it beats getting a shot!

The best part about Easter is we got to eat a lot of ham, potatoes, candied yams, and delicious french bread, before we went down to the theater room to watch the story of Easter; the story of Jesus Christ.  If it weren’t for Him, Pop-Tarts wouldn’t even be created!  What kind of world would that be?

About Michelle J Brewer

Free-spirited and unwilling to let life throw a curve she can't handle Michelle hasn't done it all, but what she does do she lands on her feet with her hands in the air. Currently a writer of screenplays, she knows the only true way to benefit in her life is by sharing valuable information. Helping others grow to better their own lives, and loving it at the same time, gives her a sense of accomplishment. This blog will discuss what she is working on and how it's progressing. When you want to know more about MJ Brewer, you can check out her blog at http://2ndChanceatHeaven.com to get the inside scoop! Have fun and please volunteer your feedback!
This entry was posted in Danika A. Brewer- a day in the life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment